ABOUT CASA

When a child who has been abused and neglected is going through the trauma of the court system, a CASA is tirelessly working to guide them through safely, quickly, and effectively.

DONATE NOW

Donate now online, it’s a safe and secure way to give. Your support will help children in our community who have been abused or neglected find safe, permanent homes.

BECOME AN ADVOCATE

We need volunteers more than ever to help a child find a safe, permanent home. Become a CASA and make a lasting difference in the life of a child.

CASA STAFF

Betsy Stark Miller, CASA Executive Director, 503.988.5115, bmiller@casahelpskids.org

Administration 

Kathy Finney, Finance & Operations Director,  503.988.4180, kfinney@casahelpskids.org

Toye Jones, HR & Equity Director, 503.988.4160, tjones@casahelpskids.org

Naomi Lowinger*, Accounting & HR Assistant, 503.988.6952, nlowinger@casahelpskids.org

Pamela Fleischmann*, Front Office Lead, 503.988.5115, pfleischmann@casahelpskids.org

Development

Laura Collins, Development & Communications Director, 503.988.9873, lcollins@casahelpskids.org

Laura Davis, Development and Marketing Manager, 503.988.4705, ldavis@casahelpskids.org

Lisalotte Crampton, Development & Grants Associate, 503.988.5698, lcrampton@casahelpskids.org

Recruitment, Training, Intake, and Data

Kristen Lewis*, Legal Director, 503.988.5282, klewis@casahelpskids.org

Allie Brady*, Training and Recruitment Manager, 503.988.4191, abrady@casahelpskids.org

Jazmin Roque*, Volunteer Recruiter, 503.988.6528, jroque@casahelpskids.org

Jake Birkel*, Training & Recruitment Coordinator, 503.988.4175, jbirkel@casahelpskids.org

Char Riley*, Intake Manager, 503.988.4178, criley@casahelpskids.org

Multnomah County

Debi Sakamoto*, Program Manager, 503.988.4224, dsakamoto@casahelpskids.org

Becca Lowry*, Lead CASA Supervisor - Teen Specialist, 503.988.9864, blowry@casahelpskids.org

Rosalin Dunn*, CASA Supervisor, 503.988.5778, rdunn@casahelpskids.org

Savannah Lee*, CASA Supervisor, 503.988.9863, slee@casahelpskids.org

Anna Nugent*, CASA Supervisor, 503.988.4177, anugent@casahelpskids.org

Kate Salazar*, CASA Supervisor, 503.988.9825, ksalazar@casahelpskids.org
Abigail Wafula-Card*, CASA Supervisor, 503.988.9892, awafulacard@casahelpskids.org

Washington County

Mamadou Toure*, Program Manager/Knowing Who You Are Facilitator, 503.992.6728 x103, mtoure@casahelpskids.org

Jeff Tapia*, Lead CASA Supervisor, 503.992.6728 x 109, jtapia@casahelpskids.org

Julie Fong*, CASA Supervisor, 503.992.6728 x 102, jfong@casahelpskids.org

Ada Sprengelmeyer*, CASA Supervisor/Knowing Who You Are Facilitator - Teen Specialist, 503.992.6728 x 105, asprengelmeyer@casahelpskids.org

Madi Thomason*, CASA Supervisor, 503.992.6728 x 107, mthomason@casahelpskids.org

Desiree Udo*, CASA Supervisor, 503.988.6728 x 104, dudo@casahelpskids.org

Columbia & Tillamook County

Karin Miller*, Program Manager, Columbia County, 503.410.5043, kmiller@casahelpskids.org

Vanessa Genens*, Program Manager, Tillamook County, 503.842.8432, vgenens@casahelpskids.org

Jacqueline Curry*, CASA Supervisor, 503.410.5378, jcurry@casahelpskids.org

Paige Diaz*, CASA Supervisor - Teen Specialist/Recruiter, 503.410.5097, pdiaz@casahelpskids.org

 

* Denotes a sworn Court Appointed Special Advocate (CASA)