top of page

ABOUT CASA

When a child who has experienced abuse and neglect is going through the trauma of the court system, a CASA is tirelessly working to guide them through safely, quickly, and effectively.

DONATE NOW

Donate now online, it’s a safe and secure way to give. Your support will help children in our community who have experienced abuse and neglect find safe, permanent homes.

BECOME AN ADVOCATE

We need volunteers more than ever to help a child find a safe, permanent home. Become a CASA and make a lasting difference in the life of a child.

CASA STAFF

Betsy Stark Miller, CASA Executive Director, 503.988.5115, bmiller@casahelpskids.org

Administration 

Kathy Finney, Finance & Operations Director, 503.988.4180, kfinney@casahelpskids.org

Toye Jones, HR & Equity Director, 503.988.4160, tjones@casahelpskids.org
Pamela Fleischmann*, Office Manager, 503.988.5115, pfleischmann@casahelpskids.org
Carina Gonzalez, Front Desk Program Assistant, 503.988.5115, cgonzalez@casahelpskids.org
Erica Lewis, Executive Assistant, 503.988.5698, elewis@casahelpskids.org

Brian Wakeley, Accounting Assistant, 503.988.6952, bwakeley@casahelpskids.org

Development

Anna Patterson, Development & Communications Director,  503.988.5115, apatterson@casahelpskids.org
​​Erika Best, Senior Development Manager, 503.988.9863, ebest@casahelpskids.org

Maria Blandini, Development & Communications Assistant, 503-988.5115, mblandini@casahelpskids.org

Laura Davis, Development & Marketing, ldavis@casahelpskids.org

Recruitment, Training, Intake, and Data

Kristen Lewis*, Program & Legal Director, 503.988.5282, klewis@casahelpskids.org
Leslie Quilmann, Training Manager**, 503.988.5282, lquilmann@casahelpskids.org
Erin Chapman, Training & Recruitment Coordinator, 503.988.4175, echapman@casahelpskids.org

Jason Chung, Volunteer Recruiter, 503.988.6528, jchung@casahelpskids.org

Kristin Payne*, Data Quality & Outcomes Manager, 503.988.4172, kpayne@casahelpskids.org

Char Riley*, Intake Manager, 503.988.4178, criley@casahelpskids.org

Multnomah County

Becca Lowry*, Multnomah County Program Manager, Teen Program Manager, 503.988.9864, blowry@casahelpskids.org

Kate Salazar*, Lead CASA Supervisor, 503.988.9825, ksalazar@casahelpskids.org

Delia Anderson*, CASA Supervisor, 503.988.4177,  danderson@casahelpskids.org
Nora Burke, CASA Supervisor, 503.988.4191, nburke@casahelpskids.org
Rosa Garcia-Moreno, CASA Supervisor, 503.988.9825, rgarcia-moreno@casahelpskids.org

Danielle McCauley*, CASA Supervisor, 503.988.5778,  dmccauley@casahelpskids.org
Mackenzie Miller*, CASA Teen Supervisor, 503.988.4162, mmiller@casahelpskids.org

Abigail Wafula-Card*, CASA Supervisor, 503.988.9892, awafulacard@casahelpskids.org
 

Washington County

Mamadou Toure*, Program Manager - Knowing Who You Are Manager, 503.992.672 x103, mtoure@casahelpskids.org

Jeff Tapia*, Lead CASA Supervisor, 503.992.6728 x 109, jtapia@casahelpskids.org

Jennifer Bohanek*, CASA Supervisor, 503.992.6728 x 105, jbohanek@casahelpskids.org

Julie Fong*, CASA Supervisor, 503.992.6728 x 102, jfong@casahelpskids.org

Madi Thomason*, CASA Supervisor, 503.992.6728 x 107, mthomason@casahelpskids.org

Desiree Udo*, CASA Supervisor, 503.988.6728 x 104, dudo@casahelpskids.org

Columbia & Tillamook County

Karin Miller*, Program Manager, Columbia County, 503.410.5043, kmiller@casahelpskids.org

Jacqueline Curry*, CASA Supervisor Columbia & Tillamook Counties, 503.410.5378, jcurry@casahelpskids.org

Paige Diaz* CASA Supervisor & Trainer**, 503.410.5097, pdiaz@casahelpskids.org

 

  *Denotes an active or former Court Appointed Special Advocate (CASA)
**Denotes a National CASA certified facilitator

April- CASA Internal Email badges (1).png
bottom of page